Between the ages of 5 and 10, what was your favorite activity?

I had a few activities….

I had no chores so my days were open to going out with parents to school or elsewhere, or sit on my ass all day playing with the cats. If i went to a park I had the most fun on the swings.

One of the most fun activities I’ve ever had was playing/digging in the dirt or making castles in the mud. The problem, however, was that i had no access to a sand box of sorts so i was either tearing up sections of flowerbeds or digging at a beach. If it were a flowerbed i usually, eventually, put it to good use or kept it well hidden till the next time. I developed a love for certain bugs like woodlice. I loved it, so I continued my penchant for digging until recent times; due to the fact that the apartment holders would probably frown on that sort of thing (it’s depressing) I’ve had to stop. So now I only have the fish tank were my pet woodlice live.

I played with my Legos. The Legos were few but i had other figurines to make it fun. I made up stories about an island kingdom and some villains. I have lost most of the characters en route to new houses. It bums me out to this day because i had a glow-in-the-dark Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle collectable figurine and a few ceramic and plastic animals that were lost to oblivion while the others sit in a ratty old shoebox. :C

I had stronger friendships, so i went to a sleepover or two. This was before I watched more than normal amounts of TV……self explanatory.

weekends i allowed for religion, though i had not found any purpose for it then as I don’t now. I only liked to sing there i suppose.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. George
    Feb 07, 2012 @ 03:00:22

    Hi caterwolime, I like your blog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

